The Purpose of this Blog

be the change you want to see in the world 1

The purpose of this blog is to share the visions and voices of the sights and sounds of my emerging nondenominational interfaith ministry.

My intent is to plant a garden…plan its themes, colors, scents and textures; till the soil; sow choice seeds; nurture tender flowers and abundant produce, and reap its harvest for the common good of those who stop by my tiny cyberspace.

Join me. Grab a shovel. Gather the hose. Rake the compost… and help me pull the weeds.

As my ministry evolves, I have no intentions to lead a congregation, start a church, create a movement or proselytize religion.

I am committed to all paths that lead to the Sacred. My intention is providing nondenominational interfaith services one person at a time… one day at a time. In this case, my service is one blog post at a time. Here I will share blessings, meditations/prayers, words that inspire me and

The mission of my ministry is HOPE = COMPASSION + FORGIVENESS

“To see a world in a grain of sand and heaven in a wild flower Hold infinity in the palms of your hand and eternity in an hour.” -William Blake

My commitment is to strive daily to be the change I want to see in the world. (Thank you, Mr. Gandhi).

I am also very fond of Gerald Jampolsky’s “Peace of mind is my single goal.”

My blog principles: keep it simple, brief, thoughtful and honest. Consider what you like. Delete what you don’t like. Be kind.

The Purpose of this Blog

Leave a Reply

