Dawn

Creator God of the new dawning light, each morning I am grateful to start again.
Thank you for more living!
I accept Your call to release yesterday’s errors and mistakes.
Forgive my past as I forgive myself.

Ancient Light, show me new ways to be the change I want to see in my world.
I am determined to see my life differently.
Beyond the narrow limits of my evaluations and judgments,
Brighten my perceptions and beliefs with compassion.

Blessing new opportunities disguised as loss, I renew hope today.
Honoring change as my constant stability, I am calm. I am peace. I am ready.

“But then comes the morning
Yesterday’s sorrows behind.
Wake it’s the day of your longing
Life returns. Mercy comes. It’s morning.” – Jack Miffleton

Dawn

Leave a Reply

