I am Enough

Notes from You Are Enough by David J. Walker

CONSTRUCTIVE SELF TALK

What I am is more important than what I do.
I matter because I exist. I don’t have to prove anything to anyone.
I’m enough.
I’m more important than anything I will ever accomplish.
I am the Sacred presence of life.
It is with my enough-ness that I now cause my life to look the way I want it to look.
I am Sacred because the Power that gave me life is still within me.
I matter because I exist.

I do not have to prove anything to anyone. I am enough.
My life means what I say it means.

I decide what I believe and leave others alone to think for themselves.
I don’t need to become a worthwhile person, because I already am.
No one and nothing can change the simple truth that I am enough just the way I am.
My experience of life does not define me,
for my identity can only be found in that place within my own mind that transcends my experience.

Before I do anything, I remind myself that I’m complete
and it is from and with my completeness that I proceed.

There may be religions and philosophies that agree with me, but that’s not why I’m enough.
I’m enough because I was born to express life (the Sacred) and life (the Sacred) is always enough.
From now on, my assessment of myself is not predicated on any experience I’ve ever had or the way anyone has ever treated me.

I come to the table of life feeling good about who I am.
I satisfy my soul by remembering that who I am is more important than anything I will ever accomplish.
I embody the ideas that I think are important.

I practice 4 key steps daily:
I know that my mind is enough.
I identify the end result of what I want.
I embody every nuance of what the end result represents.
I acknowledge the result of my work.

No shame. I accept no shame because shame doesn’t add to life. Shame subtracts from life.

I’m ready to take charge of my life by taking charge of the way I use my mind.
The only thoughts I think are the ones that make me feel good about myself and the world I live in.
I reflect the Sacred throughout my life.

I am Enough

One thought on “I am Enough

Leave a Reply

