A New Commandment

Sometimes reading the news, I get confused. Maybe its just me but some seem so quick to judge others’ behavior (especially sexual behavior) in the name of either Yahweh – the God of the Bible’s Old Testament or Jesus Christ – the God of the Bible’s New Testament.

My confusion? I thought Islamic extremists were the only people who justified their hateful, violent and barbaric judgments in the name of Allah, the God of the Koran.

Today, I pray to judge nothing that occurs.

“I give you a new commandment: love one another. As I have loved you, so you also should love one another.” `John 13:34

A New Commandment

Leave a Reply

